Installation

Installation of Blog Designer – Post and Widget require a few small clicks. To install the plugin, please use the following steps:

  • Go to WordPress.org and Download, Blog Designer – Post and Widget.
  • Upload the ‘Blog Designer – Post and Widget’ folder to the ‘/wp-content/plugins/’ directory.
  • Activate the Blog Designer – Post and Widget plugin through the ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress.
  • You can also go to Plugins-> Add New -> Search for “Blog Designer – Post and Widget”

Blog Designer – Post and Widget should now be installed successfully!

Getting started with Blog Designer – Post and Widget

Blog Designer – Post and Widget works with WordPress by default post.
post-widgets

How to display and shortcode

The display Blog post is very simple. Just add the following shortcode on any page:
[wpspw_post] and [wpspw_recent_post_slider]

Blog Designer – Post and Widget contains two short codes.

  • 1) Blog with Grid View
    [wpspw_post limit="10"]
  • 2) Recent Blog Slider/Carousel
    [wpspw_recent_post_slider]

Complete shortcode examples are:

Shortcode parameters

Following are Grid Parameters:

[wpspw_post]

  • Limit: [wpspw_post limit="10"] (Display latest 10 post and then pagination).
  • Design: [wpspw_post design="design-1"] (Select the grid design. Right now there are 2 designs. design-1 and design-2).
  • Category: [wpspw_post category="category_id"] (Display post categories wise).
  • Grid: [wpspw_post grid="2"] (Display post in Grid formats. You can use grid:1,2,3,4).
  • Show Author: [wpspw_post show_author="true"] (Display post author OR not. By default value is “true”. Values are “true” OR “false” )
  • Show Content: [wpspw_post show_content="true" ] (Display post Short content OR not. By default value is “True”. Options are “true OR false”).
  • Show Full Content: [wpspw_post show_full_content="true"] (Display Full post content on main page if you do not want word limit. By default value is “false”)
  • Show Date: [wpspw_post show_date="false"] (Display Blog date OR not. By default value is “true”. Options are “true OR false”)
  • Show Category Name: [wpspw_post show_category_name="true" ] (Display post category name OR not. By default value is “true”. Options are “true OR false”).
  • Content Words Limit: [wpspw_post content_words_limit="30" ] (Control post short content Words limit. By default limit is 20 words).
  • Show Tags: [wpspw_post show_tags="true" ] (Show the Post Tags or not).
  • Show Comments: [wpspw_post show_comments="true" ] (Show the number of Comments on Post or not).
  • Pagination: [wpspw_post pagination="true"] (show post pagination or not.)
  • Pagination Type: [wpspw_post pagination_type="prev-next"] (pagination type. values are “numeric” OR “prev-next”. By default is numeric)

Following are Recent Blog Post Parameters:

[wpspw_recent_post_slider]

  • Design: [wpspw_post design="design-1"] (Select the grid design. Right now there are 2 designs. design-1 and design-2).
  • Slides Column: [wpspw_recent_post_slider slides_column="3"] (i.e Display number of Post at a time.)
  • Slides Scroll: [wpspw_recent_post_slider slides_scroll="1"] (i.e scroll number of Post at a time.)
  • Pagination and Arrows: [wpspw_recent_post_slider dots="false" arrows="false"]
  • Autoplay and Autoplay Interval: [wpspw_recent_post_slider autoplay="true" autoplay_interval="100"]
  • Slide Speed: [wpspw_recent_post_slider speed="3000"]
  • Limit: [wpspw_recent_post_slider limit="10"] (Display latest 10 post in slider).
  • Category: [wpspw_recent_post_slider category="category_id"] (Display post categories wise).
  • Show Date: [wpspw_recent_post_slider show_date="false"] (Display blog date OR not. By default value is “true”. Options are “true OR false”)
  • Show Content: [wpspw_recent_post_slider show_content="true" ] (Display post Short content OR not. By default value is “True”. Options are “true OR false”).
  • Show Category Name: [wpspw_recent_post_slider show_category_name="true" ] (Display post category name OR not. By default value is “true”. Options are “true OR false”).
  • Content Words Limit: [wpspw_recent_post_slider content_words_limit="30" ] (Control blog post short content Words limit. By default limit is 20 words).
  • Show Tags: [wpspw_recent_post_slider show_tags="true" ] (Show the Post Tags or not).
  • Show Comments: [wpspw_recent_post_slider show_comments="true" ] (Show the number of Comments on Post or not).

Added Blog widget

Widget Options are added like Show post date, Show post Categories, Select Blog Categories, Slider. Just got to Appearance -> Widgets and select the WP Post widget

post-widgets

Below screen shows output of WP Blog widget
blog-widgets-output

Updated On 26 Oct 2016