Installation

Installation of WP header image slider carousel requires a few small clicks. To install the plugin, please use the following steps:

  • Go to WordPress.org and Download wp header image slider carousel
  • Upload the ‘sp-header-image-slider’ folder to the ‘/wp-content/plugins/’ directory.
  • Activate the wp header image slider carousel plugin through the ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress.
  • You can also go to Plugins-> Add New -> Search for “wp header image slider carousel”

WP header image slider carousel should now be installed successfully!

Getting started with wp header image slider carousel

wp header image slider carousel plugin add a Header image slider with captions in your website.

featured-post

How to display and shortcode

wp header image slider carousel is very simple. Just add the following shortcode on any page:
[sp_imageslider] and [sp_imagecarousel] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager]

You can use this plugin just copy and past this code in to your header.php file or template file.

Complete Shortcode parameters

Following are header image slider carousel:

[sp_imageslider] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager]

  • Limit: [sp_imageslider] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager](Limit number of slides. By default it display all latest slide with shortcode ).
  • Effect: [sp_imageslider effect="fade"] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager effect="fade"](Choose Slider effect. You can use ‘fade’, ‘horizontal’, ‘vertical’)
  • Captions: [sp_imageslider captions="true"] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager captions="true"] (Display title on image in slider. Values are “true OR false”).
  • Autoplay: [sp_imageslider autoplay="true" ] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager autoplay="true" ] (Start Slider automatically. Values are “true OR false”).
  • Speed: [sp_imageslider speed="2000"] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager speed="2000"] (Control Slider Speed)
  • Auto Controls: [sp_imageslider auto_controls="true" ] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager auto_controls="true"] (Display Slider Controls)
  • Infinite: [sp_imageslider loop="true"] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager loop="true"] (Run Slider Continuously)
  • Start Slide: [sp_imageslider start_slide="1"] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager start_slide="1"] (Slider Starts with given number Slide. Take 0 for first slide.)
  • Random Start: [sp_imageslider random_start="true"] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager random_start="true"] (Start Slider with random number slide. Values are “true OR false”)
  • Autoplay Interval: [sp_imageslider autoplay_interval="3000" ] and [sp_imagethumbnail_pager autoplay_interval="3000" ] (Control time interval between two slide)

Following are image slider and carousel:

[sp_imagecarousel]

  • Limit: [sp_imagecarousel limit="10"](Limit number of slides. By default it display all latest slide with shortcode).
  • Slide Width: [sp_imagecarousel slide_width="200"](Set slider width).
  • Min Slides: [sp_imagecarousel min_slides="2"](The minimum number of slides to be shown. Slides will be sized down if carousel becomes smaller than the original size.)
  • Max Slides: [sp_imagecarousel max_slides="2" ] (The maximum number of slides to be shown. Slides will be sized up if carousel becomes larger than the original size.).
  • Show Category Name: [sp_imagecarousel show_category_name="true" ] (Display featured post category name OR not. By default value is “true”. Options are “true OR false”).
  • Speed: [sp_imagecarousel speed="2000"] (Control Slider Speed: Slide transition duration (in ms))
  • Slide Margin: [sp_imagecarousel slide_margin="10" ] (Margin between each slide)

Updated On 24 sep 2016