Installation

Installation of WP Logo Showcase Responsive Slider requires a few small clicks. To install the plugin, please use the following steps:

  • Go to WordPress.org and Download WP Logo Showcase Responsive Slider.
  • Upload the ‘wp-logo-showcase-responsive-slider-slider’ folder to the ‘/wp-content/plugins/’ directory.
  • Activate theWP Logo Showcase Responsive Slider plugin through the ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress.
  • You can also go to Plugins-> Add New -> Search for “WP Logo Showcase Responsive Slider”

WP Logo Showcase Responsive Slider should now be installed successfully!

Getting started with WP Logo Showcase Responsive Slider

WP Logo Showcase Responsive Slider adds a Menu tab in WP Admin side with the name “Logo Showcase” where you can add new Image, Title, Link and Image as a featured image, edit and delete.

Screen shows “Logo Showcase” tab in the left side and All Images added
wordpress-logo-showcase-plugin

This plugin work same like WordPress post section where you can add title and featured image. To add a new Logo image in WP Logo Showcase just need to follow few steps.

  • Go to Logo Showcase Tab and click on Add New
  • Add Image title, Add Link URL for Logo link and featured image and update
  • If you want to display category wise then go to Logo Showcase -> Logo Category and create a category
  • When you create a Logo Showcase post, select the category for that post

Bellow screen shows how to add a logo in Logo Showcase
wordpress-logo-showcase-plugin-2

If you want to display category wise then go to Logo Showcase -> Logo Category and select the shortcode.

Bellow screen show category shortcode
wordpress-logo-showcase-plugin-3

How to display and shortcode

Display a Logo Showcase slider is very simple. Just add the following shortcode on any page to display the image slider
[logoshowcase]

You can also use template code.

Complete Shortcode parameters

Following are Shortcode Parameters:

[logoshowcase]

  • Slides Scroll: [logoshowcase slides_scroll="2"] (Controls number of Logos slide at a time).
  • Slides Column: [logoshowcase slides_column="2"] ( Display no of columns in Logos slider).
  • Pagination and Arrows: [logoshowcase dots="false" arrows="false"]
  • Autoplay and Autoplay Interval: [logoshowcase autoplay="true" autoplay_interval="100"]
  • Slide Speed: [logoshowcase speed="3000"]
  • Loop: [logoshowcase loop="true"](Display slider in Loop OR not : You can use “true” OR “false”)
  • Initialize Slide: [logoshowcase start_slide="2"](Initialize slider with particular slide.)
  • Limit: [logoshowcase limit="5"](i.e Display 5 Logo on your website).
  • Center Mode: [logoshowcase center_mode="false"] (Display slider in Center Mode OR not : You can use “true” OR “false”).
  • Link Target: [logoshowcase link_target="blank"] (Open link on the same Tab OR other Tab. Values are “blank” and “self”).
  • Category: [logoshowcase cat_id="category_ID"] (Display Logos by their category ID).
  • Category Name: [logoshowcase cat_name="category name"] (Display category name).
  • Show Title: [logoshowcase show_title="false"](Show logo title or not. By default value is “false” Values are “true” and “false”)
  • Image Size: [logoshowcase image_size="original"] (Set image size of logo. By default value is “original” Values are “original, large, medium, thumbnail”)
  • Order: [logoshowcase order="original"](Designates the ascending or descending order of the ‘order by’ parameter. Defaults to ‘DESC’. Values are “DESC” and “ASC”)
  • Order By: [logoshowcase orderby="post_date"] (Sort retrieved posts by parameter. Defaults to ‘date (post_date)’. One or more options can be passed. ‘none’ , ID’ , ‘author’ , ‘title’ , ‘name’ , ‘rand’ , ‘date’).

Updated On April 17, 2017